Self-love Affirmations

Hi all!

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about self-love, and I’ve come to realize that one of the main purposes of this blog is to help you be totally in love with yourself. Obviously, I’m not talking about some narcissistic, ego version of that, like thinking you’re better or worse than anyone… but I mean a real self-love that comes from somewhere deep within.

I feel like so much time gets wasted focusing on our insecurities. And for what? Why do we make ourselves feel shitty because we don’t look exactly like we think we should? Why do we endlessly compare ourselves to others? It’s a huge waste of time, and honestly it’s an insult to yourself. You’re already perfect, beautiful, sexy, and feminine. You just need to see it for yourself.

Image how much time and energy you would save if you decided today that you totally loved yourself. You’d be able to go anywhere you wanted and feel great about yourself. You wouldn’t worry about others validating your self-worth, because you’d already be filled up with all of the validation and love for yourself.

Believe me when I tell you that being insecure is just a bottomless pit. Looking to others to make you feel better will never be enough for the ego, because it’s not really there love you’re seeking, it’s your own.

Love yourself exactly as you are and stop comparing yourself to others.

Be who you are, try different things, and know it’s okay to be you.

I’m a big believer in affirmations. So, instead of letting your mind run wild today with negativity, try thinking these things instead:

(Note: In the beginning, it may feel weird to be telling yourself these things, but that is only because you are so used to being hard on yourself. Keep up with the affirmations, and before you know it, you’ll start to feel it for yourself!

-I love myself

-I am the epitome of feminine beauty and sexuality

-I am lovable

-I am worthy of love/happiness/greatness

-I am beautiful

-I am happy

-I believe in myself

-I am wanted everywhere I go

-Everyone loves me

-I bring light and love to everyone I meet

 

I hope you all have a wonderful day!

 

–Much love, Callie ❤

Leave a Reply

