Feeling sick

Well, this sucks. I have been nausea free for a couple months but I’ve felt it in strong waves the last few days. I have these amazing opportunities right now, all lining up like perfectly, and I’m hit with this old, familiar feeling of complete sickness.

To be honest, it sucks. Part of my mind goes to fear and wants to get scared. It starts debating if these new, amazing things are the cause. Possible self-sabotage? No. Could my stomach be messed up again? Unlikely. Is it the flu? I don’t think… I am not sure what is causing it. But I’m trying to focus on not letting the fear go to my mind.

This post isn’t about having a pity party (though it may seem that way) instead, it’s a simple message for anyone out there who feels like sometimes they take one step forward and two steps back. For the person trying really hard to be healthy, to get well, only to feel like you hit a plateau or have an off day (or week).

This post is about staying strong and positive, even when we are scared and filled with uncertainty. It’s about keeping faith that the universe has a better plan for us than our egos do. And it’s about remembering to let go of trying to control everything and just to float with the current.

Keep moving forward, don’t let fear go to your mind, and enjoy your life. Things will get better, even if the progress seems slow, but I promise it will ❤

 

xoxo-Callie

Leave a Reply

