Kick the cravings: Pina Colada Nice Cream Recipe

Cravings can be the worstttt. Earlier I wanted junk food so badly. I wanted pizza, bread, cheese, macaroons, champagne, chips… and my mind was extremely convincing. These slick little thoughts would creep into my head that sounded something like this:

Come onnnn. Just go get some junk food… it’s just a little bit. Who cares? Mmmm, it’ll taste soooo good. Just gooooo. It’s fine. You eat clean, go eat some of that stuff, it doesn’t matter.”

And, I nearly gave in. And it wasn’t thinking about calories that stopped me (I don’t care about that), it wasn’t the laziness of not wanting to drive to the store, and it wasn’t the fact I am telling myself everything I eat has to be healthy. I don’t care if I treat myself sometimes, life is meant to be enjoyed, but here is the thing…

It wouldn’t be treating myself.

Waking up with a headache, no energy, brain fog and a few blemishes doesn’t sound like a treat to me. There are plenty of times I’ve made a healthier alternative to some of my favorite foods, and I wish I would have had them on hand… but I didn’t, so I improvised and ended up with a delicious treat.

Instead of devouring a ton of greasy food and feeling like crap in the morning, I made pina colada ice cream (I’m even enjoying it now!)

So, don’t give into your cravings. I know they are convincing, but kindly show them the door. You’ll feel better tomorrow if you eat something that’s actually a healthy treat instead of some greasy dough. And the best part about these healthy “desserts” is that they are amazing for you. You get to kick your cravings andddd feel and look great. Win winnnn.

Recipe:

1/3 cup pineapple

1/3 cup mango

1/4 cup coconut water

2 tbs coconut flakes (plus more for garnish)

1 tbs hemp seeds

1 date

*Blend everything together and enjoy ❤

Leave a Reply

