Virgin Mojito

Hiiii<3

Ahhh, “non-alcoholic” alcoholic drinks. I used to be annoyed with these and would wonder why anyone would order it without alcohol. But, now I’m one of them. I’m not saying you need to give up drinking or anything, but since my body is still straightening itself out, I don’t feel like adding something like booze into the mix.  But since I dooo love a refreshing mojito, I decided to throw up a quick, easy, and delicious recipe for you to enjoy on a warm summer day.

Mojito:

12 oz club soda

5 fresh mint leaves

juice of half a lime

dash of stevia (depending on how sweet you want it)

Optional: Lime wedge for garnish

Wet the mint under water and slap it against your wrist (it releases more flavor, learned this trick while I was a bartended and made bomb mojitos). Place mint, lime juice, and stevia into a glass and muddle for about thirty seconds. Muddling by using a spoon or some object to press mint around/break it up.

Add ice, top with club soda, and enjoy ❤

Leave a Reply

